Skip to content

On ideas

A Mass of Nothing

The crow migration form various points of Vancouver proper to Burnaby has been a fascination of mine since I moved to this city. As a University student, generally home around 4:30 – 5:00, I would watch from my glass high rise house in the city. It was definitely clockwork and I love catching glimpses of it every now and then. I caught one of those glimpses tonight. If you press your face against the monitor screen, you can see little blurry dots. AKA: A murder of crows.

I also found another one of those ads that seems to get the proverbial “go ahead” from the high-ups even though it is so clearly a bad idea. This is for the grand opening of a new bra boutique in Ladner. Hopefully, not all the woman that will be shopping there will have self esteem issues.

